Thread: L frame history

1. Default L frame history

https://revolverguy.com/the-smith-we...ory/#more-8202

Found this while searching for something else.

Good write up. Very interesting. I've heard of and seen Smith's on GunBroker that were greatly discounted due to cracked barrels at the forcing cone. Now I see why.

I've noticed the flats on K frame barrels but didn't think anything of it as far as structural weakness.

Thanks for posting.

Excellent article about a largely unknown period in law enforcement firearms history, and its relation to the introduction of the "L" Frame.

I worked as an LEO through the history described in the article 1972 - 1998 and would like to make a couple of observations: