Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default The Free State of Jones

Interesting civil war film about a group of Mississippians who decide to secede from the confederacy. Well worth a watching.

Blog Entries

Traitor
    Adulterer
    Murderer.

Thats all you need to know,about Knewt Knight.
    Last edited by PhillipM; 06-29-2016 at 10:18.
    Phillip McGregor (OFC)
    "I am neither a fire arms nor a ballistics expert, but I was a combat infantry officer in the Great War, and I absolutely know that the bullet from an infantry rifle has to be able to shoot through things." General Douglas MacArthur

I kept seeing the previews on TV, they gave the date but I never saw what channel it was on, so I missed it. Wanted to watch it.
    You can never go home again.

Blog Entries

Quote Originally Posted by dave View Post
    I kept seeing the previews on TV, they gave the date but I never saw what channel it was on, so I missed it. Wanted to watch it.
    It's not on TV, it's iin theaters.
    Phillip McGregor (OFC)
    "I am neither a fire arms nor a ballistics expert, but I was a combat infantry officer in the Great War, and I absolutely know that the bullet from an infantry rifle has to be able to shoot through things." General Douglas MacArthur

Quote Originally Posted by PhillipM View Post
    Traitor
    Adulterer
    Murderer.

Thats,all you need to know,about Knew Knight.
    I had never heard about Knight's Company despite being born in Hattiesburg and and visiting from time to time over the years. Still and all an interesting piece of history, warts and all.

Blog Entries

Quote Originally Posted by jgaynor View Post
    I had never heard about Knight's Company despite being born in Hattiesburg and and visiting from time to time over the years. Still and all an interesting piece of history, warts and all.