Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1. Default Need some help on a Springfield 1903 H.B. 1932

I'm going to take a look at this rifle sometime next week and was hoping some RKI's here could point out,what this rifle is actually. I'm interested mainly if it is original the way it sits and if it could be have been produced at the armoury.

If Cosine26 is around can you please comment on this rifle.

The barrel is 28 inches in length and does look like a style "T" type. The bluing does look to be consistent through out,but I'm not a expert at all on these rifles. The stock does have a circle P on the grip.

Has the stock been cut? The serial # is 1417414 so should be a 1932 manufacture. IIRC these Style T rifles were all produced in 1930 and this gun has the standard safety,not the reverse safety. Also it has the headed type cocker which I think would be correct for a 1932 rifle.

I'm not really sure if this is a NM action,maybe others can make that distinction. Is does have a root marked N.S. bolt,but looks to be overstamped. The barrel band does look like the enfield adapted type. The Lyman does not look period correct for the year of rifle.

The front sight does look to be the modified BAR type with a Redfield globe attached.

The gun does not show up on the DCM list.

I have attached several photos.

Thanks in advance.

p.s. someothers on another forum think this is a NM action because of the pin prick mark on the RH rail between the extractor and bolt. It does have the grooved trigger.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by Fast996; 10-15-2015 at 01:15.

2. Default

Some other photos
    Last edited by Fast996; 10-15-2015 at 11:44.

3. Default

Photos
    Last edited by Fast996; 10-15-2015 at 11:39.

Nice! Is that heavy barrel?
    Spam Sniper- one click, one kill.

CSP is what you make it.

A picture of your gun is worth 1,000 words. A crappy picture is only worth 100.

5. Default

Quote Originally Posted by Jeff L View Post
    Nice! Is that heavy barrel?