Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Default Fury - another WWII movie

I just saw this trailer. It looks like it has potential.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DNHuK1rteF4

Blog Entries

can't wait!
    Phillip McGregor (OFC)
    "I am neither a fire arms nor a ballistics expert, but I was a combat infantry officer in the Great War, and I absolutely know that the bullet from an infantry rifle has to be able to shoot through things." General Douglas MacArthur

Id definitely like to see it as they borrowed the last tiger able to move under its own power from bovington museum. Itll be worth it just for that

Blog Entries

Quote Originally Posted by CptEnglehorn View Post
    Id definitely like to see it as they borrowed the last tiger able to move under its own power from bovington museum. Itll be worth it just for that
    I may have to go to Baton Rouge and take my distant cousin, a Korean War tanker to this one. He was in the 45th Infantry and yes, they had tanks.
    Phillip McGregor (OFC)
    "I am neither a fire arms nor a ballistics expert, but I was a combat infantry officer in the Great War, and I absolutely know that the bullet from an infantry rifle has to be able to shoot through things." General Douglas MacArthur

I look forward to it. I'd say another Viet Nam war movie is due.

Can't wait to see this movie ! I think it is a remake of "The Tanks are Coming" made in 1951-- true story of the leading and first tank crew to cross into Germany and the SGT. that was their driving force! Incredible but true story!! Hollywood has nothing on the real crew!! What they did could not even be screen written today!! Read about this tanker-- Lafayette G. Pool (1919-1991), Here is a link to the movie;

http://www.tcm.com/this-month/articl...re-Coming.html -------

read about these guys; truth is stranger than fiction; I had a relative that was a tank commander in the 3rd Armored and had 4 tanks shot out from under him and he was the only survivor twice!!