PDA

View Full Version : New Poster Here

Doco Overboard
10-25-2019, 04:07
This is my first time introductory post on this forum. My interest are o3's, Krag rifles, 17's, Shtle and No 4 rifles. In my spare time I tinker with unwanted parts and try to make decent shooters out of them.
I have a modest home work shop where sometimes I re-barrel the above mentioned examples, do fitting and wood repairs and amateur metal/wood refinishing.
I'm a hobby re-loader, hunter, member of the GCA, NRA life member, volunteer engineer at a rural fire company and still work in the electrical distribution industry for over 30 years.
Thanks for allowing me to be part of the community.

PWC
10-25-2019, 04:30
Welcome, looks like you have a wide background. Always good to see interest in old wooden warriors, bettern' plastic.

You will meet trolls, don't take them personally, most of us don't. I'm sure you can help others here; there is a lot of experience here.

lyman
10-25-2019, 05:18
Welcome

come on in and sit a while!!

Doco Overboard
10-25-2019, 05:28
Welcome, looks like you have a wide background. Always good to see interest in old wooden warriors, bettern' plastic.

You will meet trolls, don't take them personally, most of us don't. I'm sure you can help others here; there is a lot of experience here.

Welcome

come on in and sit a while!!

Thanks for the welcome

M1Tommy
10-25-2019, 06:07
There are some good folks and some real-life gurus here.
Enjoy!

Welcome, Tommy

bruce
10-25-2019, 06:29
Welcome aboard! Here you will find people who together possess a wealth of knowledge about all sorts of things including military rifles old and new! Sincerely. bruce.

IditarodJoe
10-26-2019, 02:59
Welcome, Doco.

fguffey
01-23-2020, 07:59
Quote Originally Posted by PWC View Post

I would like to think you are fair and objective and I would hope you know to be cautious of the person that that claims you can not believe other members.