PDA

View Full Version : Reloading dies

BudT
10-30-2014, 11:54
What are the best "bang for the buck" quality reloading dies? and why do you think they are the best.:banana100:

BudT

mikld
10-30-2014, 01:27
I use Lee, a lot, Lyman and Redding. All make quality ammo if I do my part. Lee is lowest price, but not necessarily lowest quality, and I have been using them quite successfully for nearly 30 years. Lyman is mebbe middle of the road (Lyman, Hornady) with many folks liking RCBS. My Redding dies are very high quality, good finish and just like the others produce good ammo when the user does his part. There are more expensive bench rest quality dies around but for normal reloading just about any dies will give you good ammo...

WarPig1976
10-30-2014, 02:59
I use RCBS. It's very easy to get replacement parts for RCBS dies, you WILL need replacement parts eventually.

joem
10-30-2014, 04:33
I use RCBS, Dillon,Lee and Hornady dies. They will all make good loads. All the manufacutres will send you replacement parts at no charge except Lee. But Lee's parts are reasonable anyway.

Litt'le Lee
10-30-2014, 04:59
RCBS will replace anything free+and so with Dillon

DRAGONFLYDF
10-30-2014, 10:25
I use Lee, I load for about 15 different calibers, from 9mm to 45/70 and have no problem with any of them.

Major Tom
10-31-2014, 04:16
Lee dies here too. Also their 4-hole turret press. RCBS dies are too expensive for me.

Oyaji
10-31-2014, 07:56
I've used Lee dies and presses in the past with good results however, I use RCBS equipment exclusively now days. In my opinion RCBS has the best customer and warranty service of any of the manufacturers.

DaveL
11-01-2014, 08:11
For the best quality dies, go to Redding. For the cheapest dies go to Lee. For quality and a good price go to Lyman. RCBS are on a par with Lyman and their customer service is great. I prefer Lyman myself.

Sunray
11-01-2014, 12:09