PDA

View Full Version : Seller and Bellot Primers

cdl2279
02-18-2013, 03:37
Guys,
Im very new to this so please forgive me if this question has been asked or if the above primers are junk.
It seems with all the fanfare in my area primers are getting scarce. I was able to buy a few LP Seller and Bellot primers for my 45. I have read some things about them being hard. I was just wondering if anyone has experience with them. Do they work ok or should I stay away from them ? This would be for the kids and I at the range. I have enough WLP primers for my bullseye league.
Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks

joem
02-19-2013, 10:02
Not sure on S&B primers but I tried Wolf primers and they worked OK. Seems as though the vel droped a bit.

dogtag
02-20-2013, 06:26
Sellior & Bellot makes a lot of ammunition.
I cannot even imagine that their primers would be junk.
If you use pistol primers in pistol ammo and rifle primers in rifle ammo
you won't have a problem.
The "hardness" differs because of the difference in hammer strike.

Matt Anthony
02-21-2013, 03:09
Guys,
Im very new to this so please forgive me if this question has been asked or if the above primers are junk.
It seems with all the fanfare in my area primers are getting scarce. I was able to buy a few LP Seller and Bellot primers for my 45. I have read some things about them being hard. I was just wondering if anyone has experience with them. Do they work ok or should I stay away from them ? This would be for the kids and I at the range. I have enough WLP primers for my bullseye league.
Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks

Buy whatever you can, and don't look back, you are lucky to find even one box of primers!